How can the door model be changed for a door after it is already configured?
The Door Model can either be set as Entry and Exit Reader or Elevator Reader. After the door has been created, the Door Model setting can not be changed through configuration. Use the following steps:
The Door must be deleted and then added again using the correct Door Model. This is accomplished using Configuration -> Device -> Door, and select the appropriate icon to delete (red X icon) the existing door. Add the door again using the Add button (green plus icon).
The only reason to change a door model is to switch between Entry and Exit Reader or Elevator Reader.
Any configuration assigned to the door will be defaulted (e.g. Access Groups with assignments to the door will need to be reconfigured after the door has been reconfigured using the new Door Model).