This article describes how to move one or multiple cameras from one company (account) to another one in Bosch Remote Portal.
In Bosch Configuration Manager there is a feature in "Connectivity" tab to re-register a camera to another account in Remote Portal. However it was discovered that the implemented procedure is not safe in presence of errors (such as transient network issues), and might end up in the camera being permanently disconnected: the installer would need to drive on-site to register the camera once again.
Therefore please use the re-register feature in Configuration Manager only if you want to re-register the camera to the same account (e.g. to change the camera name in Remote Portal).
In Bosch Remote Portal there is now the feature implemented to change the cameras' company (account) without these effects.
Note: There might be some remaining manual work after the moving of cameras in the first step of implementation, however this can be done from remote, no travel on-site is needed for this clean-up.
Offline cameras cannot be moved. The cameras need to be online in the source company to become moved to another company!
No groups can be moved to another company, but only cameras.
All services activated for the camera and licenses assigned to the camera get deactivated and unassigned during the change!
Connectivity to linked applications such as Cloud VMS get lost for the cameras during and after the change.
Note: There might be some remaining manual work after the moving of cameras in th first step of implementation, however this can be done from remote, no travel on-site is needed for this clean-up.