Why are the old recordings not removed after setting the retention time (DIVAR Hybrid or Network)?
Note that the recordings are not removed instantly. The recordings will be deleted on the next day at 12:00 AM, after the automatic delete is changed.
On the next day, you will notice that the old recordings will be deleted and only the defined days of recording will be shown on the timeline.
This example is with "Automatically delete old fields" option set as "Customized" & "5 days". This option was set 1 day before the timeline removed the old recordings:
The following article guide describes how to adjust the automatically deleting time of recordings: