Bosch Building Technologies

    cancel
    Showing results for 
    Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 

    How can I delete a user in Bosch Remote Portal?

    Question

     

    How can I delete a user in Bosch Remote Portal?

     

    Answer

     

    In Bosch Remote Portal, there are 3 options to delete a user:

    • Delete a user from your Company
    • Delete yourself from a Company
    • Delete yourself from Remote Portal

     

    1. Delete a user from your Company

     

    To delete a user from your Company, perform the following steps:

    1. Logon Remote Portal as Administrator

    2. Navigate to Users tab

    Central_Support_0-1640084994281.png

     

    3. Select the user to delete, then click Central_Support_3-1640085020699.png

    and Central_Support_4-1640085049143.png

     

    2. Delete yourself from a Company

     

    To delete yourself from a Company, perform the following steps:

    1. Logon Remote Portal as Administrator, Technician or Customer

    2. Click your name top right, select User Settings

    Central_Support_5-1640085126209.png

     

    3. Click the card My Companies

    4. Select the Company you want to delete yourself from,

    then clickCentral_Support_13-1640089280000.png

    and  Central_Support_9-1640085185354.png 

     

    Note: Even you deleted the last company you belong to, you are still user in Remote Portal and you can be invited to a Company.

     

    3. Delete yourself from Remote Portal

     

    To delete yourself from Remote Portal, perform the following steps:

    1. Logon Remote Portal as Administrator, Technician or Customer

    2. Click your name top right, select User Settings

    Central_Support_10-1640085260372.png

     

    3. Click the Central_Support_12-1640085283571.png 

    4. Now you are completely deleted from Remote Portal and from all companies you were invited to.

    Note: To create a new company in Remote Portal click Sign Up and follow the instructions on the screen.

    Version history
    Revision #:
    2 of 2
    Last update:
    ‎12-21-2021 01:24 PM
    Updated by:
     
    Contributors
    Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--center-alignedIcon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48IC_gd_Check-Circle170821_Icons_Community170823_Bosch_Icons170823_Bosch_Icons170821_Icons_CommunityIC-logout170821_Icons_Community170825_Bosch_Icons170821_Icons_CommunityIC-shopping-cart2170821_Icons_CommunityIC-upIC_UserIcon--imageIcon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--left-alignedIcon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-grennIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48Icon--right-alignedshare-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-bag-black-48x48Icon-shopping-cartIcon--start-play-black-48x48Icon--store-locator-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist